Adoption of constitution and election of executive committee

Annual Family Get-together
December 3, 2005

Adoption of constitution and election of executive committee

A committee constituted to draft constitution of the association in the general body meeting held on 23 October 2005 completed the work assigned and presented its recommendations to the general body in its meeting held on 25 June 2006 at 1332 Khalsa Drive , Unit # 4, Mississauga , Ontario . Please read minutes of this meeting printed after this report.

Constitution drafted by the above committee was approved by the general body and adopted for the association. The full text has been printed after this report. The following executive committee was elected for the term of two years i.e., from 1 st of September 2006 to 31 st of August 2008.

President: Iqbal Bhangu

Vice-President: Jora Brar

General Secretary: Kuldip Chahal

Treasurer: Manjit Dhindsa

Members: Kirpal Bodal, Jagtar Shergill, Tejpal Brar, Paramjit Birdi and Satwant Sidhu

Suggestions from alumni to improve the functioning of our association are always welcome.

Comments are closed.